cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Single-Sign-On Error between Portal DEV Box and SAP DEV Box

Former Member
0 Kudos

First off I am new to the Portal (we are using version 7.0 SP5). I went into System Admin, system landscape and added a new system (to point to our SAP DEV box. When I right-click on the system name and choose Open, Connection Tests, and perform both tests (ITS Connection & Connection Tests for Customers) the first test passes but the 2nd test fails. Here are the findings for the 2nd test:

Test Details:

The test consists of the following steps:

1. Retrieve the default alias of the system

2. Check the connection to the backend application using the connector defined in this system object

Results

Retrieval of default alias successful

Connection failed. Make sure that single Sign-On is configured correctly.

I went into Keystore Administration, and downloaded the file (from the Portal)

I then went into our SAP DEV system and ran SSTRUSTSSO2 and imported the ticket.

What step(s) did I miss to get this to work correctly?

Please be as detailed as possible as we do not have a bsis person.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

cathal_ohare
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi,

I recommend you run the SSO2 wizard from note 1083421 to insure your certs and configuration are ok.

Regards,

Cathal

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Don't forget to add the imported Portal certificate to the ACL in STRUSTSSO2.

To get detailed error messages, start Tx. SM50 and set trace level to 3 for security. Reset trace file, reproduce the problem and look at the trace file.

Please post the results.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am running the connection test under my own id, which does also exist in the SAP R3 system.