cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Import Visa Credit Card Transaction into SAP HR Travel Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am new to SAP HR Travel Management. My client supplies the Visa credit cards to their employees for corporate transaction use.

These are reimbursed to the employee and not paid by the company..meaning that the employee needs to pay the amount to the credit card companies.

I have seen some config steps such as

1 ) we need to assign Transaction Keys to each expense types.

What does this means.. we have 10 diff expense types such as Lodging, AIrfare, Meals, and others. Where do we get the transaction keys from and is it unique to each expense type. Who will provide the transaction Keys. Is it client or visa card company?

2) Need to convert the Visa file to SAP format.

What do we need to do. I have seen their visa file and it has 54 columns ...I am unable to understand how this can be mapped in SAP.

Please let me know what details I need to know from the client.

Looking forward for your help.

Regards,

SAP HCM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Both,

I have a very similar issue in my project. But the first question that remains is, whether the report RPRCCC00 is able to interpret and upload the Visa file (vcf 4) by itself, or does this need any sort of custom development/conversion before being able to be uploaded into SAP.

Please do let me know.

Thanks

Karthik

Former Member
0 Kudos

Our company uses MasterCard for corporate travel expenses. MC sends the expenses in an electronic file to us. To each expense in the file, MC assigns an expense type as defined by them (transaction keys in SAPese). I think they have about 16 currently, such as hotel, train, tolls, post, others, flight, car rental, etc.