cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

adding a record when click table toolbar button

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to dynpro, please help in this...

I have one table with tool bar buttons. Initial i want to display empty table with toolbar buttons only. when i click button i want to add one record. how to do this. any helping code pelase..

thanks,

Madhan.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

sahai
Contributor
0 Kudos

hello madhan,

in a the table ui element must be binded to the node for populating values in it....because the flow of value in web dynpro abap is maintained through the context.

now coming to your case...

the table is to display one row everytime a button is clicked rite...so when i click it for first time the first data is diplayed and when i click it for the second time second row is to be displayed..rite?

to show the data in the table we always bind an internal table with it rite.

so to achieve this you will have to play the trick here.

*1) you just fetch the data into an internal table say int1 generally we will bind this and whole data will be seen in the table but you dnt bind it instead you make a similar internal table say int2 and populate int2 from int1 using work area so that one row will reach at a time in int2.*

2) while bindin you bind int2 to the table so that first record can be shown....similarly you can use loop .....endloop to populate the entire int1 to int2...

do remember that you keep the code in modify_view so that the table will be refreshed and filled again.

hope you may solve you problem using the above logic as i have used it and it worked fr me.

thanks and regards,

sahai.s

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Thanks for your replies..