cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enhancement Package Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am fairly new to this fascinating world of BASIS and I need help on this issue. Please help me.

SCENARIO:

I have an ECC 6.0 ABAP+JAVA system (SR2) and i want to apply EHP1 to it.

PROBLEM:

I don't have a SOLUTION MANAGER. The SOLMAN which I had is not at the working state due to some technical issues. So now I want to apply EHP1 from the ECC system itself. I have never applied any EHP before, so I am very shaky before doing this. Can you all suggest me what are the PROs and CONs that I need to look into before applying this.

Also please give me the information about the pre-requisites, i.e., SOFTWARE & HARDWARE requirements.

It would be very helpful if you guys can provide me the MEDIA LIST of the total EHP1 software download from SMP.

Please do the needful.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I would also suggest to intall EhP 4 (Go from ERP 6 to ERP 6.04) or higher. You can use the SAP Enhancement Package Installer for this. If you don`t have any Solution manager please see that you can use the SP-STACK application (Goto SMP->Download->Support Packages->SAP ERP . There you should find something called as SP-Stack application) in SMP to download the required packages.. Check the url http://service.sap.com/erp-ehp for more information.

Regards,

Jyotish

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks all for your replies.

They are really helpful for me.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Did you already check the following link ?

[http://service.sap.com/erp-ehp|http://service.sap.com/erp-ehp]

It contains a lot of documents and roadmaps for the EHP implementation.

The link "Enhancement Package lifecycle" on the link I have provided will be very usefull to you.

I'm afraid you will need a Solution Manager, especially the MOPZ (Maintenance Optimizer).