cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Q30: Cannot find sales order for a committed stock item

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have a few item numbers which show committed stock in item master data/stock but I cannot find an open sales order or even with an open line on a closed sales order. I have tried various query reports without success.

Does anyone have a key to unlock this problem?

Thanks,

Robin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Check Note 999124 - Incorrect committed\On order quantity when changing orders

thanks

G. Lakshmipathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Sorry but I am pretty new to SAP and on a learning curve so no idea what note 999124 is or even where/how I would use it.

Can you explain further please?

Robin

Lakshmipathi

Forum Points: 34,462

Solved problem (10)

Very helpful answer (6)

Helpful answer (2)

Re: Q30: Cannot find sales order for a committed stock item

Posted: Jan 12, 2011 3:18 PM in response to: Robin Bellion Reply

Check Note 999124 - Incorrect committed\On order quantity when changing orders

thanks

G. Lakshmipathi

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You need to have an S-user id and password to login this link

[SAP Notes Search|https://websmp210.sap-ag.de/support]

Once login, key in the above note so that it will explain in detail. As a legal policy, I cannot reproduce the said documentation here.

thanks

G. Lakshmipathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Robin,

There were quite a few issues / scenarios that can cause those figures to be incorrect. A lot are addressed by upgrading to the latest patch.

If the committed stock figure goes out of sync you need to run the 'Restore Item Balances' (it used to be a menu option under Admin / Utilities, now accessible from the Help Menu in SAP B1) and select the item number that is incorrect.