Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Send SAP Logon Ticket" option not available in SM59 under "Logon & Securit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

We have restored production ECC 6.0 on test environment for testing and configuration of SSO .As a part SSO, when i am creating RFC destination from backend server to portal, "Send SAP Logon Ticket" option is not available in SM59 under "Logon & Security'". Instead options available is "Send assertion Ticket".

I don't whether this thing will create problem in SSO configuration and working of SSO.

Why option "Send SAP Logon Ticket" is not available under SM59 and how to make it available.

Backend System(R/3), system Details:

-

SAP : ECC 6.0

Database : Oracle 10

Also i am new to SDN. Kindly let us know how and on what basis points are to be given.

Also kindly suggest the link PDF fo SSO configuraiton on Unix platform.

Thanks and Regards.

Aakash Hambarde

6 REPLIES 6

former_member218672
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Aakash,

1. First you need to export the public cert from the ticket issuing server.

Visual Admin -> Server -> Key Storage -> TicketKeystore -> SAPLogonTicketKeypair-cert -> Export

2. Then you need to import the cert into the ticket accepting server.

Visual Admin -> Server -> Key Storage -> TicketKeystore -> Load

3. Configure the "ticket" security stack template of the accepting server.

Visual Admin -> Server -> Security Provider -> ticket

Then modify the options of the EvalTicket module as per note 721815.

Hope this helps,

Regards,

Sen

0 Kudos

Dear Sen,