cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suppress Zero values in Line chart

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to Visual Composer(VC). I am trying to create Line chart in VC and using SAP BI query as Dataservice.

In line chart , If data is not present for a key figure, key value field takes the zero value automatically. Hence, Line for the respective key figure drops to Zero in Chart which is not correct.

Please suggest how can I suppress these zero values in Graph or convert it to null values.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As you are using SAP BI Query, you can create a condition not equal ZERO for the value filed (Key Figure / Restricted Key Figure / Calculated Key Figure)

Regards,

Ravindranath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

use the Expression in that fileds where u need NULL values or just type NULL and try.

Regards,

Govindu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I tried giving NULL in the expression for that field, but I get the below error:

IF(@CY_Orders_value==0,'NULL',@CY_Orders_value)

When i give this in the formula I get the error

'Expected numeric value/Expression'

We also tried giving false in the formula:

IF(@CY_Orders_value==0,false,@CY_Orders_value)

But it returned same error, 'Expected numeric value/Expression'

Please help us on the above.

Roopa

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

you can use Function Code : NSTR(@Field , 2) i think this will work upto two decimals .

if you dont want nothing Compact , NVAL YOu can test ...

Regards ,

venkat p

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Even if we supress zero values in query, key fields in the chart will take all the null values as zero.

We also tried NSTR(@CY_Orders_value , 2).

It returns an error like 'Expected numeric value/Expression'.

We converted the string using NVAL but it ended up in returning zero when used in the chart which is not correct.

Please suggest us on the above.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,