cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inbound deluvery with HU

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am quite new to HUM so i would like to ask few question to understand it better

Material X needs to be packed in material Y

should I create PO with these 2 material ?

while creating inbound delivery I know how to pack this material X in Material Y.

question:from where the stock of material Y (packaging) will come . Do I have to upload its stock in system but with reference to which document . should I procure this ?

step2 I need to store this Material X once packed in Material Y.

in a storage location Z002 which is warehouse managed and its also HUM active and it needs to be stored in pallet storage type which is active for storage unit managaet also.

Step3: when I am doing inbound delivery I am putting the sloc for material X as Z002 which is WM managed and HU managed

but for packaging material if i put Z002 then system does not accepts it?

Please tell what should be the right way.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

1. For your Packing Material You must create a PO if it is not created inhouse.

2. For your last question I think You have to maintain the Storage Location Goods Receipt for EP same as that of Material X

Also you need to extend the Material Master for that Storage Location. In customizing there should a Partner Storage Location maintained for Your Storage Location Z002 (This is mandatory if the HU requirement is mandatory for WM )

Hope it helps you!!

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Material X needs to be packed in material Y

should I create PO with these 2 material ?

*It is not neccasry to create PO with two line items., as your main item X is already in the PO.*

while creating inbound delivery I know how to pack this material X in Material Y.