cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Doubts in ABAP WebDynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to ABAP WebDynpro and self-learning going through SDN stuff and other online-help. Please provide me

your kind explanation on below doubts.

1. When do we use GET_ATTRIBUTE and GET_STATIC_ATTRIBUTE

2. How to read the index of a particular selected row in table?

3. How do you change position of a particulr node dynamically?

4. Is it possible to execute a component without a window?

5. Is it possible to run a VIEW without embeding into a window in Webdynpro application?

6. How to read the content entered in PARAMTER and SELECT-OPTION elements in ABAP Webdynpro? Can anybody pass code how to read entries?

I mean GET_ATTRIBUTE or GET_STATIC_ATTRIBUTES is used for reading attribute value.

7. Is it possible to fix the Message window position? Show at the bottom of a screen? Please provide some code for this.

8. Is it possible to change the color of a laber attached to a attribute dynamically? For example somefield is mandatory but you forgot to enter and press on u2018Continueu2019 then program should show that elementu2019s lable with redcolor text. Please provide me example code.

Thanks in advance for the support and useful explanation!

Regards,

Meera.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member206441
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Refer the answers inline

1) When do we use GET_ATTRIBUTE and GET_STATIC_ATTRIBUTE

GET_ATTRIBUTE

Method to get the values of a context attribute.

The prerequisite for this method is that the application knows the data type of the attribute.

The value of the given attribute is copied to the export parameter. To do this the export parameter must have a data type to which a value can be written.

GET_STATIC_ATTRIBUTES