cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps for using interface IF_FPM_CNR_GAF for SRM enhancement

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear forum members,

I am an SRM consultant and want to change the toolbar labels for some buttons in the FPM.

SRM uses a GAF FPM and I need to know how to implement a supported enhancement to change the label of the 'Save' button to 'Hold' for some applications only.

Can someone please provide detailed steps for me to be able to achieve this?

I have found the following, but it is not detailed enough for me:

"IF_FPM_CNR_GAF Interface

This interface provides you with methods to dynamically change the FPM toolbar of

an initial screen or main screen.

The interface is accessed via the CL_FPM_SERVICE_MANAGER, as the code below

shows:

Accessing the API for a GAF application:

Syntax

1. DATA: lo_cnr_gaf TYPE REF TO if_fpm_cnr_gaf,

2. lo_fpm TYPE REF TO if_fpm.

3. lo_fpm = cl_fpm_factory=>get_instance( ).

4. lo_cnr_gaf ?= lo_fpm->get_service(

cl_fpm_service_manager=>gc_key_cnr_gaf )."

Can someone please help me to set this up?

Many thanks in advance,

Best regards,

Nick

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You are there !! I would do some thing like this to get the buttons per main view and loop through them and change them as you wish.

field-symbols:
    <fs_button>	                       type if_fpm_cnr_gaf=>s_button.

data:
    lt_button	                         type if_fpm_cnr_gaf=>t_button.

wd_this->go_fpm_cnr_gaf->get_buttons( importing et_buttons = lt_button ).

loop at lt_button assigning <fs_button>.
    wd_this->go_fpm_cnr_gaf->define_button(
      exporting
        iv_variant_id = <fs_button>-variant_id
        iv_function   = <fs_button>-function
        iv_element_id = <fs_button>-element_id
        iv_design     = <fs_button>-design
        iv_enabled    = <fs_button>-enabled
        iv_on_action  = <fs_button>-on_action