cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hide Command Box through Sap ECC 6.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, SAP GURU's

How is it possible to globally hide command box in a Sap ECC 6.0. or hide it only from Enterprise Portal.

Regards

Sumeet Sharma

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

TomCenens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Sumeet Sharma

Why would you want to hide the command box in SAP ECC 6.0 ?

I'm a SAP Basis Administrator, the command box is the way I navigate through the transactions, I never use the easy access menu at all. I think it's a bad idea trying to disable the command box and most likely there is a better solution to your problem (the reason why you want to disable to command box).

Kind regards

Tom

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Tom,

Thank's for Reply But we are using Enterprise Portal and we want to give user's sap gui for windows as a transaction iviews.

We also want to restrict users to run only those transactions that are given to them and for this it's essential to hide command

box.

Please Suggest me if this is possible or any alternate solution to this problem.

Regards

Sumeet Sharma

TomCenens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Sumeet Sharma

There is no proper solution to hide the command box as what you should do is maintain the authorizations which prevent your users from executing a transaction there are not supposed to execute.

My slogan is everything is possible but you have to check if it's feasible. Getting rid of the command box is not a good idea and it's not supported in a standard way either.

SAP Gui for windows is used for an Abap stack based SAP system.

A portal is viewed in a web browser.

Kind regards

Tom

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi , Tom

Again Thank's for Reply. I know it's not a feasible solution but i still want to know about this. Tell me is it possible or not and

if possible then how?

I am Sap EP Consultant and in implementation of EP this is one of the major issue.