cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WS-RM Samples in VS (C# or VB)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts, forgive me if I am posting in the wrong forum but I am a newb to SAP and XI.

I have been tasked with writing a web service that receives information from SAP Promotiom Management for Retail (PMR). I given a WSDL file defining the interface and I successfully developed a web service and a test client that abides the WSDL.

When I gave the developers on the PMR side the URI to my service they configured XI to point to my service. After some frustrating time trying to figure out the errors that they were seeing we learned the XI expects to have a Reliable Messaging (WS-RM) wraper around the web service.

I have been doing much research but havenu2019t found very many helpful samples of a web service written in Visual Studio .NET (VS 2008 or 2010, using C# or VB) that implements WS-RM.

So I was hoping that someone here might either share a sample or point me in the right direction where I might find some help.

Thank you all for you patience and reading my request.

Brian

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm in the same situation. We are consuming web services of SAP ByD 4.0 with Visual Studio  2010 in VB.Net successfully but we are now in the situation that we have to use a web services  which with a Reliable messaging protocoll.

We are looking for an example in Visual Studio.

Do you have an example now?

Best regards

Michael

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am also in the same situation, I cannot find any examples of a WCF service which is configured to accept WS-RM calls. Can someone give me a hint?

stefan_grube
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have not undesrtood your issue completely, but I suppose that you try to work with WS-RM adapter or you have defined a webservice with extended WS-RM handling.

Create a "normal" webservice and use SOAP adapter.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Stefan,