cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trave Management Confusion

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

I am new to Travel Management. I have some doubts where i need clarification.

1. We have Expense type which we have decided not to use further.

Expense Type-Laundry

Start Date- 01.01.207

End Date- 31.12.9999

Amount-xxx

when i am trying to delimt it ask me start date, and it take end date default 31.12.9999 and not givinng me option to change it.

is there ant other way i can delimit the expense type.

2. In pr05 when i select trip schema "one day domestic trip" input required in followings field

As is

Start Date- Required

End Date- No Entry possible

Start Time -optional

End Time- Optional

To Be (Requirement)

End Date- Optionla

Start Time- Required

End Time- Required

For this i make configuration changes in spro under

Financial Accounting>Travel Managemet>Dailog and Travel Expense control>Define schema and individual field control

here i select the required trip provision variant then select trip schema then selecte return value according to feature TRVFD>

Travel Manger(Travel Expense Only)>General trip Data>General trip data subscreen> End Date for trip segement-PTP02-DATB1

and chaged from standar to Alternative display type Field Visible & Field ready for input

same i am doing for Begning time & End Time.

But no changes brought in and in PR05 the field is as before. I don't know i am doing it right or not.

Please suggest how i can do the changes.

Best Regards

Josh Joshi

Edited by: josh_josh26 on Dec 13, 2010 6:52 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

1) Once we assign an end date, we will not be able to change it. You can read that in the help available for the node.

2)The path you have followed is correct, additionally, also select "Entry in Field is Required". This will ensure that the field is mandatory.

thanks and regards,

anit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anit,