cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change functionality of VAC, BLC in WDP- Java

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Expert,

I am working for Timesheet in ESS/MSS application. My requirements are as below.

1. Change messages (success/Error) that comes from FPM.

2. Change business logic in BLC

I don't know how to change these components and from where to get the source code to change. Please help me in this regard, as I am new to ESS/MSS.

Thanks for help in advance.

regards,

Amit

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member218672
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Working with custom ESS/MSS whith out using NWDI is not possible. This is because the sturcture of the DC and the normal WDP is completly different. Because ESS/MSS is not developed by single developer and is a team work it had woke with the DC,

Cookbook for configuring the NWDI system for ESS/MSS source code is available in marketplace.

Regards,

Sen

Abhinav_Sharma
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ameet

In order to customize ESS/MSS applications, first NWDI has to be configured. If that is in place you can create a Track and import the packages related to ESS/MSS application.

Basis guys can help you on that.

Once you have the packages, you can import the configuration on your NWDS and do the customizations.

However, as far as i know, if there is any updates in the packages by SAP, your customizations needs to be done again as it is not supported by SAP.

Refer [ESS/MSS Customization u2013 Make it Simple|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/7177] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]; blog to know more about the steps need to be done for the customization

Cheers

Abhinav

Edited by: Abhinav Sharma on Dec 10, 2010 2:08 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Abhinav,