cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Public Bid Invitation (RFx) Config set up in SRM7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts ,

We are configuring SRM7.0 with ECC6 ( Ehp4) having Classic Scenario.

Understood the process of the Restricted RFx and aware of the process of the Public RFx and the difference is public RFx published on Company's Home page and in RFx need to maintain PORTAL ...plz corrcet me if I'm wrong..

Can anyone suggest/guide what exactly is the Process to config the Portal and how to publish on the web...Is anyone come and directly enter the RFx Response or need to create the Contact person or Bidder...or something else...etc

Thanks in advance

Regards

NAP

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Narendra,

I am totally new to SRM & I have given task of Bidding process for RFx, i need to understand what and all configuration required for this, can you give me the documents for beginer level.

Thanks

RK

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Public Bid u2013 You need to assign only one dummy Bidder in Bidder list. All Bidders (who has having SRM Portal User id) are able to view every Published Bid as well as able to Submit there own Bid.

Restricted Bid u2013 You need to manually assign the interested Bidder in Bidder list. Only added bidders are able to view and submit Published Bid.

Itu2019s depending upon your business process that which Bid you want to create. If tender fee process exists then Bid type should be Restricted Bid.

Following process are available to Create Bidder in SRM

1. From ROS( Registration of Supplier from web)

2. Replicate Vendor from backend and assign User Id in SRM

3. Create local Bidder in SRM and assign User Id in SRM

Through SRM Administration - Create Supplier you can create supplier with User Id.

Regards,

Abhijeet

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhijeet ,

Do you any comment /answer on my below query ?