cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create client copy using SAP TDMS?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am very new to SAP TDMS. I gone through Master doucument and user operational document. But not very clear about the operation part of it.

I come to know that we should have Three system sender,reciever,central with same patch level and with DMIS and DMIS_CNT installed with highest support pack and other requirement like user and rfc. Upto this point i am clear.

But how the actual process works. I mean In client copy we create new client with SCC4 and start client copy with SCCL, etc.

But now in case of SAP TDMS what are the steps / tranaction codes i need to execute in all the involved system (sender, receiver, central) to do the SAP TDMS in Case i want to use time reduction scenario, selecting 1 week worth of application data from one of my Regression system RR1 client 100 to my development system RD1 client 300?

Request is to Please provide the steps and transaction code to be run for each system.

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182566
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Please check the Master and Operations Guide (sticky thread).

Rui Dantas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I have gone through master guide and presently going through operation guide. But in operation guide i don't see how the actual activities to be carried out from the basis perspective.

I mean, I have installed all the required package in all the three sytem. Now i want to do copy using SAP TDMS from RR1 system client 100 to RD1 system client 300. So what are the tranaction codes, steps i should carry out in each on of these system.

Sender, Central and receiver.

I am looking for steps/transaction code,etc to be executed in each on of these three system.

Thanks

former_member182566
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,