Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1 Step Approver Process Controlled WF for Contract BUS2000113

former_member15918
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am a workflow consultant and for the first time working on SRM WF. I have undergone through the documents for the same so logically understand the settings. We are working on SRM 7.0 Process controlled WF.

Now in my project requirement is to create 1 step approval WF for SRM Purchase Contracts (BUS2000113). There will be only 1 approver which will be selected from a Z table based on the product category and all items will have same product catergory so decision set has to be 2.

My query:

1) Since only thing need to be customized is agent determination, will activating BC set "/SAPSRM/C_CT_600_001_SP04" will solve the purpose?

2) If yes, please guide how to identify the BADI and do changes for the Agent determination. The input to the badi could be the Contract number and then internally idetifying the product catergory could be done.

3) If in case I can not actually activate this BC set then can you please guide me with the steps?

Your help will be really apprciated. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Hema

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Welcome to the SRM world :).. Since your requirement is to find the approver's from Z table you can use standard BC set, you have to create a custom RR to determine the approver's from Ztable..Here is the standard Badi '/SAPSRM/BD_WF_AGENTS_CTR' which will give you more technical details about how to achieve your reqiurement. Please let us know if you need more information..

Saravanan

former_member15918
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

Thanks a lot for your valuable answers. I still have few questions.

1) Default decision set is 1 in the BC as per documentation I can do any changes required in the SPRO after activating the BC set. Please confirm if there is any limitation?