cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PGI for stock that is not maintained ( not in our plant / warehouse)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am a SAP SD newbie and attended an interviiew and was asked this strange question.

Question: Can we do a PGI (post goods issue) for a material which is not maintained / stocked in our plant/warehouse?

As far as I know I don't think that we can do PGI for a material which is not stocked in our plant. Because, PGI involves picking, packing and delivery.

Please correct me if I'm wrong and please let me know if there is actually a way to do PGI for for a material which is not maintained / stocked in our plant/warehouse.

Thanks in advance,

Raj - SAP SD Newbie

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

this is to inform you that,

ok

Question: Can we do a PGI (post goods issue) for a material which is not maintained / stocked in our plant/warehouse?

if that is the case you will get an error called no material available XXXXXX - error.

what ever you said is 100% right.

to add some points:

1. owner ship rights will get transferred from company to customer with

COST OF GOODS SOLD A/C DR

to INVENTORY OF FINISHED GOODS A/C.

2.RG1 - tax registeralso gets updated for the same.

there are 6 to 7 impacts which an PGI does please go through liabrary for the same. out of which what you & stated are important

this solves your issue.

regards,

balajia

Edited by: balaji timmampalli achari on Nov 23, 2010 4:01 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Balaji,

I am aware of the impact of PGI (about 6,7 points)

The intention behind sharing such a question was that I wanted to double check

A. If a "Client Business Process" warrants such a requirement.

B. Is there a way actually in SD that I missed (just dbl checking), because the configuration settings in SAP are flexible and to a great extent client-driven (scenario driven.)