cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adobe forrms page

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi I am new in Adoebforms,

I have requirement like this, for example. address data is there and sales data is there address data printing in 1st page and sales data printing in 2nd page. But my requirement is address data not count (no need to page count), sales data should print start with 1st page.Could you help any one.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ramesh,

The XFA print command had eight parameters. The second and third parameters specify the start page and finish page for printing, based on a zero numbering system.

The standard XFA command in a print button is:

xfa.host.print(1, "0", (xfa.host.numPages -1).toString(), 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

The third parameter is looking at the total number of pages. You can change this to refer to values of objects in your form that relate to the start and finish pages to be printed.

if the form layout is static with slaes data from 2nd page at all times just hard code the required part.

Good luck,

Sai Krishna.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SaiKrishna,

Very thanks for your suggestion, still i have not cleared my doubt regarding Adobeforms, where can i write code or any other option is available, Could you give more clarification for this .Because i am new in Adobeforms.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ramesh,

In SFP tcode, once you open the fom layout

Got to menu Insert>standard>print button.

now go to pallets--> script editor.

a small area is displayed where you can do your client side scripting.

select the print button and view the events with script options in the script window.

some generated code is visible there for this print button

Do your respective changes as explaind in my earlier post.

does this helpful now ...?

Regards,

Sai krishna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Saikrishna,