cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

E2E configuration for ABAP System

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to E2E RCA area. I am configuring E2E for ABAP system. I am stucked at Managed Systems Set up (ABAP System)

I have performed associating SMD agent in agent administration, i can see SMD agent in green color.

In the next step, In Managed system configuration wizard for third step "MANUAL CONFIGURATION" under the task "assign Diagonstic agent" i am getting wrong instance as D00 which is not correct for ABAP System and because of which the error "The SMD Agent xxxxxxx hasn't been found" is throwing.

I am unable to change the instance. Please help me to resolve it and proceed for further steps.

--Cheers

V.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Where can u see the SMD Agent in green ? in solman workcenter under agent admin ?

if so then pls check the system def in SMSY and try assigning the agent to system , u can do it while running the managed system setup also.

Regards,

KK.

TomCenens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear

Where do you see the agent in green, at Agent Administration or at Agent Candidate Management ?

If in Agent Administration, is there also a message similar to <no server name assigned> ?

If yes then you need to run the managed system setup (through solman_workcenter --> diagnostics setup).

Kind regards

Tom

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Tom,

In agent administration, under server column <No server name> is appearing

And i am also unable to proceed in Diagnostic setup --> Managed systems --> setup parameters. Here the i am getting the error "The SMD Agent has no Server Name associated to! Please, assign it one".

TomCenens
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello