cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DMS Installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am very new to DMS . we have just install the SAP ECC6 server with EHP4 Paches .

We wants to install DMS Server . I have questionair

1. can we install DMS on hpux ?

2. if yes . guide url ?

3. if no . then guide url for windows ?

4. Is this server will be saperate server ( saperate box ) or we can use EASY DMS Which is the component of ECC6 EHP4 ?

5. how to configure the server ?

6. how we can integrate it to ECC6 EHP4 Server ?

Pl. advice.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas,

SAP DMS is a cross application component and is very much part of your ECC6.0 landscape.It only needs to be turned on/configured by a DMS consultant in accordance with the customer's requirements.

As you are aware,as DMS captures,stores and retrieves docs alongwith host of other features, it is imperative that an ideal storage location is identified for storing the files,docs.Typically, when the volume of docs generated is large,content server is used as a storage option.Content server can be hosted both on Windows as well as UNIX operating systems. Latest installation guides can be downloaded from SAP market place.

No additional license fee is levied for SAP easy DMS(download from SAP Marketplace).Further,before you install SAP Easy Document Management, check whether your PC fulfills the below requirements.

Hardware requirements:

Free disk space: 20 MB in the standard program folder, for example C:\Program Files

RAM: 128MB(min)

Screen resolution: at least 1024x768 pixels

Software requirements:

Microsoft Windows 2000 with SP 3 or

Microsoft Windows XP with SP1 and

Microsoft Internet Explorer 5.0 or higher

Microsoft Office is supported as of version 2000, but this is not a prerequisite for installation.