cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Develope Mobile application for iphone using SAP Mobile Netweaver

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to Netweaver....plz guide me what kind of environment i need to develope....and what are the necessary things we need to install....to develope mobile application for iphone, using SAP Netweaver...

Plz help.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi! With SUP you can model and generate the business layer for iPhone, but then you must write your application with xCode on a Mac Pc (or an emulator).

Regards

TechEdge SpA

Alessandro Iannacci

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for Replying Alessandro,

Whatever u told that is correct,

Can u plz share some knowledge what are the advantages & disadvantages to go with Sybase and without sybase.

And how we can develope mobile application in both cases.

Waiting for ur positive reply.

Thanks

- Saket

Former Member
0 Kudos

The business layer generated with Sybase is a new standard, and allows you to abstract from the backend as SAP, webservices, files, databases and others. Furthermore, with Sybase you can generate platform-independent code (for ex. BlackBerry, iPhone, Windows Mobile, etc.).

Finally, Sybase business layer is very powerful, and involves the use of two caches, one for the aggregation of data from different backends, and one to allow devices to work offline. So far I have not seen weaknesses of Sybase.

If you are not using Sybase, you must write to the business layer, and you have to use language appropriate to the device. You need to provide offline use, and be warned that there could be several different devices and backend that could be useful to develop a cache to reduce the workload on the backend and to aggregate the data.

Also what you wrote is not independent from the device, and is not standard ... and I doubt that you will connect to a SAP backend.