cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Label printing using ZEBRA and INTERMAC printers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to label printing, and I am looking for some developement hints. My requirement is to develope a common label print form which can be used for ZEBRA as well as INTERMAC printes. I have come accross SAP Notes describing the steps for developing the label printing for ZEBRA printers using SMARTFORM. However, I am not able to find/locate similar SNOTE describing for INTERMAC printer using SMARTFORM ( I can see SNOTE describing the steps only for Sapscript).

So anybody can provid me SNOTE or reference link describing the steps for developing label printing for INTERMAC printer using SMARTFORM ?

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards,

Amarjit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member

They will not be common...ZPLII is a natural output from SmartForms, Intermec uses different printer control language. Adrian's response provides a lot of useful information. In previous assignment, LabelShopPro was indispensable in my work in creating a variety of Intermec output labels.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I don't have any label design software so I decided to design my form using SMARTFORM, if I understand correctly, ZEBRA printer can print normally designed SMARTFORM without any printer specific language.

However for INTERMEC we need to have printer specific programing instruction inside our SMARTFORM, is that right ? and it could not print normally designed SMARTFORM ?

For INTERMEC form design I don't have LabelShop softwasre, without is it not possible to design the layout ?

Thanks all for the response.

Regards,

Amarjit

Former Member
0 Kudos

FOR ZEBRA printers there are Devicetypes like ZLEB2. With an Intermec printer that supports the software ZSIM of Intermec you can use this device type too. It simulates a Zebra printer and translates the zebra code in the intermec coding.