cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

which subjects i should know to grow in SAP.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all

i m an instrumentation enginner , thn i found SAP intresting and i did my CERTIFICATION in SAP-ABAP. and i m new to computer science field . i found that SAP is big giant . it has so many facets ..

i ve just done CERTIFICATION and i hav some time to get into SAP company

so please tell me which subjectss i should learn before i enter into sap company .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I saw that no one has responded to your question yet... I have very little experience with ABAP but I would suggest to just simply search this site (SCN) and anywhere on the web about ABAP topics that interest you.

I'm sure you learned a some of the capabilities with your certification, just build on that experience by looking around.

Hope it helps,

Kevin

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks kevin ,

i actually want to know which databases do i need to study database subject or java , please tell me some suggested raedings

thanks alot

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kevin,

i m student of Bs (cs) 2 more years left for completion degree..

sap expert advised me to learn abap because i m intrested in programming and also in web development so expert told me after learning abap u can goto to wypdypro in sap..

i found excellent site for learning abap which is

sapnet.ru/abap21day/ch01/ch01.htm

but my brother my question is that from where i can practice this?

sdn.sap is having problem for downloading sap netwier and i m not able to download it

kindly help me do u have this software?

i hope u will help me as soon as possible..

Regards....

Farhad Idrees

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello rankakshay,