cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EHPI

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am trying to install Enhancement Package 1 for SAP NW, this is my first time to do this. I am following the install guide and am having a problem getting the EHPI GUI started. I go through all of the steps correctly and load all of the directories and files, I then use this for the startup command(with all of the correct path's in parentheses).

STARTEHPI SID(<SID>) TYPE(*ABAP) EPIPATH('/<installation directory>') OPTIONS('jce_policy_zip=/<path_to_policy_files>/SAPJVM5_crypto.zip' '-srvarg=/RoleService/off')

The instructions say to then go to a browser and use address http://<host name>:4239. I do this and get nothing at all, like it never even started. Has anyone else had this issue? Seems like all of the people who have had problems have at least had them after getting the thing started. Any ideas?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Chris,

Trying running the command without specifying the jce_policy_zip option. I ran into this same problem last week using the latest EHP tools. The only way that I could start the EHPI server was to leave out the jce_policy_zip option. The EHPI server ran fine without the jce_policy_zip option specified.

Regards,

Kolby

Former Member
0 Kudos

Chris

before that you run command, you rename the download file file jce_policy-1_5_0.zip to SAPJVM5_crypto.zip

I forgot to mention you this

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the help. Kolby I did as you said and ran the command without the jce_policy_zip option and it worked, I was finally able to see the EHP Installer from the browser.

0 Kudos

Hi folks,