cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Internship in the United States

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a recent graduate with a business administration degree, my career goal is to become a consultant for SAP. After speaking with many contacts in the field the best suggestion I received was to first try and get an internship position within SAP and begin building my resume. I was hoping that you could give me more information as to how I could get an internship position within SAP. My main concern is gaining experience working with the platform, I am willing to start anywhere and travel for this position.

Looking forward to your response.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jason,

First I would advise you to look at the [Career Center|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/careers] to see if there are any opportunities out there. I completely agree with the suggestion that you received in landing an internship to gain practical experience and build your resume.

Second, you should try working with your school to see what companies recruit your talent. This makes it much easier (faster) than trying to look at every online posting available.

Check out some of these blogs that you might find interesting:

[What would I do if I were a SAP newbie|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/20629] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];

[Want a SAP system to experiment on?|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/21552] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];

[Start your SAP career right from school|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/19234] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken];