cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Each batch of IDocs must create one file.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to the PI. I am using PI 7.1. I am doing one scenario which is IDOC to file using FCC. I have devloped this interface. In Target side each idoc creats a unique file.

But my output file should be, Each batch of IDocs that PI processes must create one file. with date and time as part of the filename.

Could you please help me how to crete a file like this.

Thanks in well adwance.

Regards

Balu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

If you are in PI7.1 EHP 1 than you can easily do this via IDOC packaging.

You have to create the sender IDOC channel and activate one check box of idoc packaging after that give the idoc size for example 10

your 10 idocs will be included in one file. You can see the initial documentation for iDOC packaging on web

Regards,

Shradha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot for your quick response. Yes I am using 7.1 EHP 1. I am reading on web. Look forward your help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check the below blog for IDOC packaging:

/people/shabarish.vijayakumar/blog/2010/01/22/idoc-packaging--sap-pi-71-ehp1-and-above

-Supriya.

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

since you are having PI 7.1, use IDoc packaging (/people/shabarish.vijayakumar/blog/2010/01/22/idoc-packaging--sap-pi-71-ehp1-and-above) and hence you will receive one payload with all the IDoc in it. The you can do a mapping to create a single file out of the Collected IDocs.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks your replies. I am sorry to say this, The exact client requirement is: