cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Print form timeout for large files

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello!

I'm new to AIF so please bear with me if this has been discussed before, maybe I'm not looking in the right place!

I'm using WDJ and creating a pdf print form from an application. It's a receipt that shows some basic data on page 1 and a table that overflows to the following pages depending on the number of rows in the table.

I have found out that 500 rows renders quickly but now the customer wants to have up to 20 000 rows in the table and then the pdf engine fails with a PDFObjectRuntimeException message.

From testing I've seen that more that 1000-1500 rows causes the time out, after roughly 60 seconds.

1000 rows would generate ~30 pages with my current layout and a file size of around 1MB.

I've checked SAP note 811342 and 842353.

The first option in 811342 didn't help and debugging is not enabled as suggested in 842353.

Since it works for smaller data sets I'm not sure if option 2 & 3 in 811342 are applicable..?

My questions are these:

Does 1000 rows in a print form seem like alot or should this be perfectly possible?

If so is there a way to increase the time out value or improve the performance so it finishes quicker?

[EXCEPTION]
 com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentRuntimeException: PDFDocument Processor failed to process Render Request.
	at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentRuntimeException.<init>(PDFDocumentRuntimeException.java:25)
	at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentProcessor.process(PDFDocumentProcessor.java:55)
	at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentCreationContext.execute(PDFDocumentCreationContext.java:205)
	at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.clientserver.adobe.pdfdocument.base.core.PDFDocumentCreationContext.execute(PDFDocumentCreationContext.java:229)