cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SSO Configuration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I need to configure the SSO.My requirement is SAP ECC6.0 Server with SP22 both at java and abap level. PI, EP,BI and ABAP all are installed and integrated as addon to abap. For this configuration I need to configure the SSO configuration so that BI will work in accepting the reports and BW related data in portal and also while logging in the sap and java will create some certificates to the users and will not ask any sort of userid and password to logon either of the applications. Just a certificate prompting there session and its validity would be fine. Kindly help me on how to configure the same.

As i am a newbie a step by step approcah will be highly helpful for me.

Your help is highly appreciated.

Kind regards

Hemanth

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can try the following steps :-

First at EP server end :

Go to Visual Admin of the EP Server and generate Portal Certificate.

Choose Server -> Services -> KeyStorage -> TicketKeystore

You can delete existing cert pairs (like SAPLogonTicketKeypair-cert,SAPLogonTicketKeypair)

Then choose Create with the following information:

1) Mark Store Certificate

2) Common Name: <SID>

3) Entry Name: SAPLogonTicketKeypair

4) Store Certificate: Mark it

5) Key Length: 1024

6) Algorithm: DSA

7) Press Generate

Now you will have two entries in the TicketKeyStore:

SAPLogonTicketKeypair

SAPLogonTicketKeypair-cert

Choose SAPLogonTicketKeypair-cert & Export it (You can choose either X.509 or Base64 Encode Format).

Now at ABAP end :-

Go to ABAP System (Client 000) excute STRUSTSSO2

Import Certificate (Button in the Certificate field) & open the generated certificate from

Press Add to Certificate List button (Button in the Certificate field)

Now Go to the business client & Add to ACL button (Button in the Certificate field) in STRUSTSSO2.