Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing PI 7.11 and Integration package for SWIFT : Technical checklist

Farid
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new to NWPI 7.11 and have been asked to install PI711 and SAP integration Package for SWIFT 622 on top it;

I have read several PI sap notes, installation guides, handbook, webinar etc ... in order to prepare this installation.

I would like to list here the main steps that I'll need to perform, in case you notice any error or if have any remark,

or anything I missed, please do not hesitate to explain it.

My current SAP landscape is made of an ECC6 ehp4 environement, this is my starting point.

1/First, I'll have to install on ECC6 the add-on ECC-SE 604 (sap note 1150349) and activate the businnes function Bank management (SFW5)

2/Then I'll install from scratch on a dedicated server, SAP PI 7.1 Ehp1.

3/Just after the PI instalaltion, I perfrom a client copy and change the ABAP UME to the new client.

4/Once the client copy is finished, I'll run the configuration Wizard PI Netweaver initial setup (note 1309239)

5/Then I'll run the PI-ABAP connectivity wizard, to connect my existing ECC6 system to PI ; some manuals steps might be required here : http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwpi711/helpdata/en/d9/f3d22f01c741bdb0e62a2f4205411c/frameset.htm

6/Then, I'll run several other configuration wizards : PI full qualified host name (note 1320707) and PI SSO Configuration (1473556)

7/At this point, I can consider that the installation finished, I have two ways to check that

• Configuration Wizard Pi test for sapneweaver (1286149)

• I can also deploy the demo scenario to check that my installation has been perfromed without error : /people/peter.gutsche/blog/2008/11/11/quickly-install-configure-and-run-sap-netweaver-pi-71

Now that PI 711 is installed and operational, I can start with the SWIFT part (note 1064419):

8/Install Java Web Start for SAP PI