cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rule based monitors (RZ20) - Show system availability for selected systems

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I'm new with CCMS monitoring and need an advice for rule based monitors.

I want to create three alert monitors (RZ20). One for our developing systems, one for our quality assurance systems and one to monitor our production systems.

For the start, I want to show data in each of this monitor for free space of the filesytems (MTE class: "FilesystemFreeSpace"), for users which are locked out (MTE class "R3SyslogSecurity") and for the availabilty of the ABAP systems (MTE class "Availability_SysPercent_ABAP").

I started to create the monitor for our developing system and got a problem. I started with the rule "CCMS_DEFINE_R3_SYSTEMS" to select our developing systems "HRT", "CRT" and so on. Under this nodes, I defined the mte classes ("CCMS_GET_MTE_BY_CLASS") which needs to be shown: "FilesystemFreeSpace", "R3SyslogSecurity" and "Availability_SysPercent_ABAP".

When I checked the results, I was able to see the free space of the filesystems and whether a user has been locked out. Unfortunately, I recognized that the availability is not shown. Instead there is the message "No MTEs currently available".

I'm aware, the availability cannot be shown on this way, since the agents are part of the central monitoring system and hence i need to choose the central system for "CCMS_DEFINE_R3_SYSTEMS". However I'd like to show the availability separated for each system under "HRT", "CRT" and so on. That means for example, there should me a node "HRT", which contains the free space of the filesystems, whether users are locked out, and the availability for the system.

It's not a problem to get a solution with a static monitor. I simply create a virtual node "HRT" and tick the checkbox under "<central system>, ..., <availability>, <hrt> ..."