Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

#2. Restricting Changing of the Purchasing Group

Dear All,

Thank you very much for your answers. Actually I work as an auth person.

I know about roles, profiles, PFCG, SU24, SU53, auth objects and u2026, I have studied the courses SAPTEC, ADM940 and I am studying the course ADM950 right now. I am not a basic trainee!!

Before Dipanjan Sanpui posted, I myself have created a role and added the Tcodes ME51N, ME52N, MEMASSRQ, I have changed the field EKGRP in the auth obj M_BANF_EKG to 004. But when I tested my new role with a user who has only this role and no more auth this user could for example change the purchasing group of a purchasing requisition from 003 to 002.

I would like to be able to restrict a user (with purchasing group 004) of changing other purchasing groups (for example changing 002 to 003).

I hope that my question is clear enough right now and it will not be locked again.

BR

Salameh

-

Subject: Re: Restricting Changing of the Purchasing Group

The relationship of a Transaction ans it'd corresponding Authorization Objects is available in TCode SU24. So if you go there and put the Tcode MEMASSRQ and then execute then you will get the list of Objects available for this Tcode and their check proposals or more popularly known as Check Indicator.

Now from study of the available fields it is evident that the Object containing Purchasing Group as a Field (an Organization Level in nature) and also proposed to be maintained in Profile Generator (Check and Maintenance proposal = Yes) is M_BANF_EKG.

When you are adding the tcode in Role menu you will get this object for maintenance in Authorization data.