Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with an Adaptive Webservice Model

kevin_maerz
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello!

I am quite new to Web Dynpro Java and got the following issue:

I have to adopt an exisiting project in the NWDS. A checkbox-element should be changed to a dropdown-list (so boolean to string). To save the data in the corresponding MaxDB the Project consumes an Adaptive Webservice, so i also changed this webservice and deployed. Everythings fine with the WSDL-File when opening it in the browser, the attribute-type now is string and not boolean.

Next i reimported the Webservice-Model, made new context-bindings everywhere and deployed the modelcomponent (where the Adaptive Webservice and other models are stored) and also the application itself. Everything worked fine, no errors when rebuilding or deploying the projects, especially not with wrong attribute-types.

I also changed the attribute-type of the respective column in the MaxDB with the help of a dictionary-component in the NWDS, so everything should be fine there too.

The problem now is: While submitting the form I get the following error:

com.sap.tc.cm.base.exception.BaseModelRuntimeException: 
Class 'java.lang.String' of new attribute value is not assignment 
compatible for attribute 'CRYPTO_REL' of type 'boolean' in 
model class 'ZfaCD' 
    at com.sap.tc.cm.base.model.BaseGenericModelClass.
           setAttributeValue(BaseGenericModelClass.java:306)
    at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.model.webservice.gci.
           WSTypedModelClass.setAttributeValue(WSTypedModelClass.java:78)
    at com.sap.demo.selfservicemodelcomponent.
          wswebasdbaccessmodel.ZfaCD.setCRYPTO_REL(ZfaCD.java:260)
    at com.sap.demo.selfservicemodelcomponent.selfservicemodelcomp.wdp.
          IPublicWSWebASDBAccessCust$IZfaCDElement.wdSetString
                   (IPublicWSWebASDBAccessCust.java:5652)
    at com.sap.tc.webdynpro.progmodel.context.
           MappedNodeElement.wdSetString(MappedNodeElement.java:311)