cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

netweaver presentation for ABAPers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Howdy,

Don't suppose there's a netweaver presentation that I could download and give to my ABAP team is there?

Thanks y'all

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm also new to Netweaver things and found, that SAP is putting lot of interesting presentations into SDN Pilot area. If you check e-learning section, you will find many nice topics.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Craig,

I ve downloaded ur example related to BSP and trying it out on my m/c.It's a great one.Can u tell me, to be an Netweaver Consultant wut all technologies i ve to master.As i m an ABAPper with some knowledge of Java, VB and Web Programming Languages.Please explain in detail.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Wrong person to ask. I'm not a NetWeaver consultant. I'm a Web Developer trying to figure out SAP

Under services here you'll find the consultant's corner which is loaded with info.

Former Member
0 Kudos

There's a ton of Netweaver stuff, what specifically are you looking for?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Howdy,

The ABAPers at my place still toddle along with SAP 4.6B and have no idea about JAVA, ABAP objects, Netweaver etc.

I just thought I'd give em a presentation about why the new technologies are better and what ca be done with them and what they can expect to see in was 6.4

So you got any ideas??????

Former Member
0 Kudos

Definetely a topic that needs to be broached.

Take a look at these items:

/people/thomas.jung3/blog - particular are the Developer Series

/people/craig.cmehil3/blog - HowTo's

- Everything with BSP

- Real life examples

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Craig,

Your links are good but this link is absolutely useless - It's written by a guy who doesn't know anything...:

/people/craig.cmehil3/blog

Actually, I'm only joking this is one of the most comprehensive and detailed weblogs that I've seen!