Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to watch SXI_CACHE and SXMB_MONI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am a newbie to BPM...

I have got a problem in my BPM, now I want to watch SXI_CACHE and SXMB_MONI.

I dont know where they are located and how to see....

I tried to see in RWB but i cant locate them.

Help needed.....

Thanks in advance,

subhosh.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subosh,

SXMB_MONI and SXI_CACHE is not in the RWB. You go to it through the SAP's front end or GUI by going to transcations sxmb_moni and sxi_cache respectively.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Jesse.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jesse,

Thanks for your reply,

I am just trying without SAP, is it possible to trace my BPM. I dont have any tools related to SAP.

Thanks,

Subhosh.

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Unfortunately, it is not possible to trace the BPM log's without SAP Log on as the error info is written in the ABAP stack of XI.

Get yourself an SAP Log on to be able to utilize maximum benefits of XI.

Regards,

Bhavesh

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subhosh,

You cannot go to these transactions without the SAP Logon pad. You will have to get it installed. Else detailed monitoring cannot be done.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Jesse.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Subhosh,

->In SXI_Cache you mainly check the status of the Integration proceess.0 means the IP is fine and 99 means there is a cache issue.

->In SXMB_MONI there are two entries when BPM(async) is used (i.e) from a buisness service to BPM and from BPM to Buisness service.In the second entry click on PE. This take you to the <b>workflow Log</b> of the BPM.

*Here you can look at the <b>graphical log</b> which points out at which step you have gone wrong in the BPM.