cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

recovery failed during homognuos System copy maxdb 7.7 red hat 5.4 ECC 6.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

*Actully i have one Development Server with ECC 6.0.. + maxdb 7.7 database OS Red Hat 5.4.

Please help us to what username and password we can give....i am from oracle backgroud so i am a newbie in maxdb.

Source System

ECC 6.0

OS Redhat 5.4

SAPSID WIA

Target system

ECC 6.0

OS Redhat 5.4

SAPSID WID

Now i am going to Create Quality Server for my landscape using homogenoues system copy ....option in target machine... and I have taken database backup (offline backup) also...

But during system copy it is asking for Database recovery . For recovery i am using DATABASE MANAGER TOOL (DBMGUI 7.6 maxdb) but it is asking for IP ,DBname username and password.

I have given the IP and DB Name but dont know the username and password for the target Machine SAPSID

Because at the time of system copy it asked for database recovery before creating the database users phase .

I checked with xuser list from command line it is showing no values.

Tried with the username and password given at OS level and the password for Source system but no luck.

So what to do.....

Please help

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

please someone help me for regarding this issue it's critical ....i am waiting for you valueable suggestion

Edited by: amkum82 on Oct 11, 2010 1:09 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

I think you need to spend some time on reading.

follow http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/MaxDB/SAPMaxDBHowTo

and look for Backup / Recovery

former_member229109
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

->You could create the SAP message & get SAP support.

->In general, check if you created the database instance for the restore with parameter initialization from the databackup of the source DB instance.