cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the sap basis administrator tasks for SAP CRM 7.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guys,

I am an SAP BASIS administrator. I have never worked on any CRM system.

Now a days people in market talk much about wheather you have worked on CRM.

I have no idea how CRM basis administration is different from the basis administartion of other products based on netweaver.

I would appreciate if someone throw some light on "SAP basis administration of CRM system".

Thanks in Advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Just for start - "delta" of CRM Basis than other basis

- Understand the whole landscape of CRM (CRM ABAP, CRM Java (for webshops, self-services etc), Loyalty Execution Engine, TREX, tealeaf, groupware integrateion, WEB UI, SAP Web Dispatcher, Portal ) knowledge about network (DMZ, security,load balancing etc)

- Sizing of different CRM components (not just quick sizer)

- Understand VMC (monitoring, tuning, tracing etc), know how to patch IPC

- Understand CRM Middleware, monitoring/tuning/optmize qRFC queues.

- Understand procedure of Java development, knowledge about NWDI, CTS+ etc.

- authenticaion options of webshops, UME integration

- CRM authorization concepts

- Catalog publishing

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Some excellent documentations are available in:- https://websmp205.sap-ag.de/crm-inst (search for the operation guide pdfs, if required you can also check inst/upg docs). User your S user id/password to login.

From my experience, in practical field most of the issues you will face with qRFC/BDoc message flow handling and JAVA stack administration. Stress on these two areas and go through the guides, CRM admin won't be a major issue.