cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DART Config

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to DART and looking for some inforamtion on this question.

I created a Dir. set "TESTDART" in TAB "FILE DIRECTORY" . Directory which i have specified in TESTDART is "\usr\sap\trans\tmp\".

File PATH SYNTAX for UNIX = <PARAM_1><FILENAME>

Now when we create a view in FTWY we get an extract file but it gets placed in different directory then "\usr\sap\trans\tmp" . File gets created and get placed in "/usr/sap/SID/DVEBMGS10/work" directory.

My question is how does the file goes to /usr/sap/SID/DVEBMGS10/work directory instead of /usr/sap/trans /tmp" directory ?

Where do i need to specify the path of the directory so that files gets placed in the directory which i have choosen too.

I can view both the directory from AL11 as configured them to see through GUI.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks all for the information. I solved the issue by putting 0 in the first column in the dir tab and starting the path with /usr/sap/trans/dir

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks all for the information. I solved the issue by putting 0 in the first column in the dir tab and starting the path with /usr/sap/trans/dir

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check the word doc from this link.

www.financialsexpertonline.com/downloads/4.doc

Hope it helps

Mark

former_member217765
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Any,

Please refer to the following online help:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/8d/3e4ec2462a11d189000000e8323d3a/content.htm

Hope helpful to you.

Best Regards

Julia

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Julia

I have used this directory config in tcode FILE when doing archiving for SAP objects but i am looking for the config for DART as i have mentioned in the message earlier.

Thanks for replying the post

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Andy,