cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change "Entered_by" field in GR created from SRM Portal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SRM and I have a small issue that I do not know if it can be done and if so, how to do it and was wondering if you could help me with it. In the Company I work for orders and confirmations are done on SRM portal. This flows into backend system R/3 and creates POu2019s and Material documents.

When confirmations are created the name displayed on the GR/Service Entry Sheet in R/3 is 'saprfc' as for R/3 the document is created by a rfc conection (by the assigned rfc user in fact) when de IDOC is executed.

Is there a way to change this 'saprfc' user for the user who entered it via SRM?

I tried IEQCM_GOODS_MOVEMENT BADI in R/3 side. In the method GOODS_MVMNT_UPD I called a remote SRM client function that returns the creator user name and change it on CS_GOODSMVT_HEADER-PR_UNAME field but it didn't work.

Then I tried BADI BBP_CREATE_BE_PO_NEW method FILL_PO_INTERFACE1 but it didn't work either.

Thank you for your time and help.

Kind Regards,

Ernesto

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is a simple logic you need to do in BBP_ECS_PO_OUT_BADI (SRM)

Thanks!!

Bharath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bharath,

Thanks for your answer. I created an implementation on the SRM side for that BADI but I still get the same problem. CREATED_BY field has 'saprfc' user id.

My code would be:

METHOD if_ex_bbp_ecs_po_out_badi~bbp_b46b_po_outbound.

cs_bapi_poheader-created_by = 'MYUSERID'.

ENDMETHOD.

Am I missing something?

Thanks & Regards,

Ernesto

Former Member
0 Kudos

Still PO created by is RFC UserID ????

Thanks!!

Bharath

former_member183819
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Note 761630 - WF-Batch in change documents

Reason and Prerequisites