cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inspection Instruction Printing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everybody,

I am new to Inspection Instruction and facing an issue. There are 2 Inspection Lots of type 01 for 2 different Batches of a material. When I print Inspection Instruction for both the lots, the format for both of them are different.

Please let me know how can I find why this is happening.

Regards,

Manish Saraswat.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Are you using the same form both the times?

Vishal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishal,

I checked in the config and found that list which is used for Inspection Instruction printing is LV01 and the SAP Script for this list is INSP_INSTRUCTION. Is there any why where I can check which form was used for each Inspection Lot ?

Regards,

Manish Saraswat.

Former Member
0 Kudos

What major difference you are getting?How are you printing inspection instruction?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vishal,

I go to the Inspection Lot in QA03 and click on the Inspection Instruction button. Then I go to SP01 to view the spool and take a print from there.

In one batch I get the column heading like result, initials, reference and then blank lines below it for the analyst to enter result. This is what is required

In other I get details of the MIC from the Inspection Plan like its a major characteristic, it should be inspected, record summarized result, valuation rule etc

Manish.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I think both the lots are of same material, right?

what are the statuses of the lots?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes. Both the lots are of same material. The status for both the lots is INSP RREC SPRQ PRII CROK

Regards,

Manish Saraswat

Former Member
0 Kudos

In other I get details of the MIC from the Inspection Plan like its a major characteristic, it should be inspected, record summarized result, valuation rule etc