cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customizing standard ESS component using WebDynproJava.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am a WebDynpro Java developer. I am new to ESS . My requirement is to customize the Open Enrollment (need to add a pop-up window to the existing Open enrollment flow). Our Portal version is NW 7.0 EPH!1 and NWDS version is NW 7.0.

Please let me know what all i need to know to customize the standard ESS component and also suggest any document that shows the step by step process starting from NWDI till deploying the customized component in NWDS.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

I can just see that you need this for 700 and the above document I sent is for 711. I leave it there since it can be useful for others for future searches, but coming back to your question, for 700 you can find some tutorials (also covering popups) in

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/ba2db0e5-0601-0010-9790-e271902f2...

I hope this answers your question.

Best Regards,

Ervin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ervin,

The documents is very informative. I have 2 questions:

1) For the ESS compnents do we have to know the Floor Plan manager framework?

2) I tried to create the pop-up window as shows in the document...

IWDWindowInfo windowInfo = wdComponentAPI.getComponentInfo().findInWindows("Popupwindow");

IWDWindow window = wdComponentAPI.getWindowManager().createModalWindow(windowInfo);

wdContext.currentPopUpElement().setPopupwindow(window);

It is giving the following error in the last statement

"The method currentPopUpElement() is undefined for the type IPrivatePopupcompView.IContextNode" .

Why is it giving this error??

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,