cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

F.Spec

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Friends

I am preparing a FSpec for a customized report ( sales tax register) developed long time back, for 4-5 issues/mistakes in the report.

I've never done this before. Any tips/suggestions?

Rgds

Sumanth.G

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

The Functional Specification describes the features of the desired functinality.. It describes the product's features as seen by the stake holders,and contains the technical information and the data needed for the design and developement.

The Functional Specification defines what the functionality will be of a particulat area that is to be precise a transaction in SAP terminology.

The Functional Specification document to create a detailed design document that explains in detail how the software will be designed and developed.

The functional specification translates the Software Requirements template into a technical description which

a) Ensures that the product feature requirements are correctly understood before moving into the next step, that is detchnical developement process.

b) Clearly and unambiguously provides all the information necessary for the technical consultants to develop the objects.

At the consultant level the functional spects are preapred by functinal consultants on any functionality for the purpose of getting the same functinality designed by the technical pepole as most of the times the functionalities according to the requirements of the clients are not available on ready made basis.

Let me throw some light on documentation which is prepared before and in a project:

1) Templates

2) Heat Analysis -

3) Fit Gap or Gap Analysis

4) Business Process Design

5) Business Process Model

6) Business Change & Impact

7) Configuration Design, which is just 5 % of Total SAP- have different names -

😎 Future Impact & Change Assessement