cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help on sending dynamic mails with attachments

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to XI and presently exploring the features in it.. I need a lil push on using the receiver mail adapter. The requirement is that i have two source files and i have to combine these two source files and send a mail. lemme expalin it below..

Two source structures

<Struct1>

<Id>

<Details>

</Struct1>

Second structure :

<Mail>

<From>

<To>

<Subject>

<Content>

</Mail>

Now, The mapping is :

<Subject> = "Some Message" Concat() Id

<Content> = <Details>

Till here i know how to do. But, the real problem is i need the <Struct1> as an attachment to the mail which contains the data in <Content> as inline.. How can i do this ?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'd do it in the adapter module

take the whole structure of two files (do the concat etc)

and in the adapter module cut the <Struct1>

and put in the attachment section of the SOAP message

and leave the rest

Regards,

michal

-

<a href="/people/michal.krawczyk2/blog/2005/06/28/xipi-faq-frequently-asked-questions"><b>XI / PI FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions</b></a>

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you mean to say i should use PayloadSwapBean? But how can i access the SOAP message in the module ? I am completely naive to XI and have just started using XI.. Can you please elaborate your solution ?

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

>>>>

Do you mean to say i should use PayloadSwapBean?

no I'm not sure if this will work in your case

you can create your own adapter module and

access the message from there

and then put anything in the SOAP attachment

Regards,

michal

Former Member
0 Kudos

I cannot create a custom adapter because i need to use the mail adapter functionality. If i go for custom adapter, i will have to code the mailing part too~!