cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDOC to EDI Seeburger Mapping Issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to seeburger, Currently I am working on PAYEXT IDOC to EDI scenario using seeburger adapter.

As per my little knowledge i can understand that i need two step mapping:

1) IDOC XML to EDI XML

2) EDI XML to EDI

Now the problem is how can i do 1st mapping if i have to do 1:1 mapping in PI mapper than it will be a tedious task as I dont know which idoc field is mapped to which EDI XML field.

Also i dont know how i can map the 2nd mapping.

when we installed seeburger adapter than i got three files from basis guys related to PAYEXT

msg_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xml

msg_XML_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xml

XML_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xsd

Note: I imported .xsd file in IR, but i dont know what to do with these xml files.

Please experts reply soon as it is delaying my project

Regards,

Shradha

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Problem solved

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

Can you please tell me any other way to do this mapping as in my case there is no functional expert available

Regards,

Shradha

Former Member
0 Kudos

please check with field description those are well maintained in IDOC as well as EDI xsd.

in most of the cases you need not to maintain all the fields - check the EDI file format which are the segment you required and find the corresponding fields from IDOC.

or consult me.... just joking

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot for your reply, i will try to do the mapping and consult you again for any issues

I have one more question, as you know seeburger gives me three files.

msg_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xml

msg_XML_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xml

XML_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xsd

What is the work of each file?

I have little idea about XML_PAYEXT_UN_D96A.xsd, I can use this file as target structure in message mapping (IDOC to EDI XML) in PI. Am i right?

Regards,

Shradha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shradha,