cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Message mapping in PI 7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

In XI 3.0, we have created some interfaces that now have to be migrated to PI 7. I know XI but I have no experience with PI 7. Now I have some problems during this migration:

1) From the IR, I exported a TPZ file from the software component we created, but how can I import this in PI? I used "import design objects" but then I get an error when I try to edit the object: "Original language Dutch for current object collides with permitted display or editing language EN"...

Then I can only display the object, not edit or even copy it...

2) in PI, how can I create a message mapping between 2 messagetypes? Basic question but I just can not find it.

Hope you can help me out. Thanks in advance,

William.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

>

> In XI 3.0, we have created some interfaces that now have to be migrated to PI 7. I know XI but I have no experience with PI 7. Now I have some problems during this migration:

>

> 1) From the IR, I exported a TPZ file from the software component we created, but how can I import this in PI? I used "import design objects" but then I get an error when I try to edit the object: "Original language Dutch for current object collides with permitted display or editing language EN"...

> Then I can only display the object, not edit or even copy it...

>

The interfaces in XI 3.0 used default language Dutch, but in PI7.1 you have selected it as EN, this may be cause error.

> 2) in PI, how can I create a message mapping between 2 messagetypes? Basic question but I just can not find it.

>

it is simple, right click on name space-->select new-->then select Mapping Objects--> select message mapping new,then add your two message types

before that you have to create data type and message type.

Regards,

Raj.

Former Member
0 Kudos