cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP MII installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus

i am new to MII and trying to setup a new system.

I have gone through the installation guides and some best practices and need a confirmation

1.I need to install MII 12.1 ,so i downloaded the Netweaver CE 7.1 EHP1 BUT for the dev environment will need to run it on a 32 bit OS platform and for PRD 64 bit OS iama trying to run it on win2k3 32 bit ,Maxdb

I have installed it on the 32bit OS but now when i try to deploy the XMII 12.1 SCA is coming up this error:

Deployment of archive C:\usr\sap\CBM\SYS\EPS\in\XMII00_0.SCA for component sap.com/XMII aborted Detailed message: 1. Contains Aborted deployment component: sdu id: sap.com_xappsxmiijraapp sdu file path: C:\usr\sap\CBM\J00\j2ee\cluster\server0\.\temp\tcbldeploy_controller\archives\102\XMII00_0_SCA1283166991328\DEPLOYARCHIVES\xappsxmiijraapp.sda version status: NEW deployment status: Aborted description: 1. [ERROR CODE DPL.DS.5402] JLinEE reported following erros for sap.com/xappsxmiijraapp application. ERRORS: * Connector Java Bean Validator: Could not find setter method named "setBindingKey" for the configuration property "BindingKey" in the resourceadapter-class "JRA$ResourceAdapterImpl", file: sapjraxMIIRFC10.rar#META-INF/ra.xml, column 0, line 0, severity: error * Connector Java Bean Validator: Could not find setter method named "setBindingKey" for the configuration property "BindingKey" in the resourceadapter-class "JRA$ResourceAdapterImpl", file: sapjraxMIIRFC06.rar#META-INF/ra.xml, column 0, line 0, severity: error *

am i missing some initial configuration some where ?

any ideas most welcome

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

MII 12.1 is running on 64 bit OS. Please have a look at the [Product Availability Matrix (PAM)|http://service.sap.com/pam]. Search for "MII".