cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TMS configuration from Production Copy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guyz,

Im very new to SAP Basis Administration, I know only basics, currently we are implementing SAP HR module and my company give me a task to build a separate server (copy of SAP Production) I did it well, but my problem is how can I transfer the transport request from dev to my restore server, I almost 1 week in this project but I cant make it, I read a lot of threads still no luck, here are what I did,

I manually copy the cofiles and data from DEV server to Restored Server (same path)

After that I open STMS at Restored Server but dialog error prompt me

System NEP Command TMS_MGR_READ_TRANSPORT_QUEUE

Client 100 Service Communication Interface

User MIS_01 Start Online

Date 08/23/2010 Function TMS_TP_SHOW_BUFFER

Time 07:49:19 Message RFC_COMMUNICATION_FAILURE

RFC communications error with system/destination

"TMSADM NED.DOMAIN_ECC

Error when opening an RFC connection

Now since this problem is in RFC connection,

I go to SM59 to change the settings of the connection

I change the HostName since the hostname is still the hostname of the Production, I try to execute COnnection Test and it works when I change, I try also the remote Logon it works also.

I go back to STMS and click the NEP no dialog error already

I click the Extras -> Other Request ->Add then I type the transport request and click OK but it hangs until ABAP Dump prompt. (note I already grant to write and excute the files that I copied from cofiles and data)

In this case I found another thread,

After copying the cofiles and data

I try to open a console

change the user to admin

and type tp addtobuffer NEDK902130 <SID> pf=d:\usr\sap\trans\bin\TP_DOMAIN_<SID>.PFL

but error prompt me.

blah blah...

E-usrsaptransbinTP_DOMAIN_ECC_.PFL could not be opened.

.error in transportprofil (param missing, unknown....)