cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Distribution plant showing as production plant in APO

former_member214648
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi I'm an MM consultant not an APO consultant. I created a plant in SAP R/3 and it is showing in APO as a production plant rather than a distribution plant (which in fact it is) can anyone give me some clues as to what determines what plant type gets created in APO?

Is there config in APO that determines this or is there config in R/3. I do know this is a broad question and there are probably many parameters that would determine this but I looking for some sort of starting point! There are no interfaces from R/3 to APO only from APO to R/3 so I'm not sure if it is R/3 config that determines what type of plant is created in APO.

Again any pointers would be helpful. If the config is in R/3 influences this I'd like to know this as well.

Many thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In SAP R/3, in IMG we can mark a plant as DC.

Please check the SAP Help with URL:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm70/helpdata/en/2b/55e637ab50370be10000009b38f8cf/frameset.htm

A plant is transferred to the SCM system with the location type 1001 (production plant). For this, all basic settings associated with the plant are transferred: Name, address, time zone, and regional assignment.

When a plant is transferred, the transportation zone assigned to the plant in the ERP system is transferred as a separate location of type 1005 in addition to the actual plant location.

regards

Datta

former_member214648
Active Participant
0 Kudos

OK good advise, I checked, the plant is not selected in the R3 config as a distribution centre, but is a production plant is there any impact on APO id the plant is production or distribution center? So in the IMG where one determines the plant type is there an impact on APO

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,