cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add activity number to inbox result view

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm looking for some more information how to add addional fields to the inbox result view, for example the activity number.

The inbox search is using the BOL model 'Inbox_Query' where activity number is not yet available.

I probably have to extend the BOL model or query or structure or something, but I can't figure out which one and how.

If i try to add a attribute for example EXT_KEY to the context node it will result in "Inbox_Query/EXT_KEY not bound"

I was be able to add additional fields like 'Person responsible' to the 'Activity Search' because this is using the BOL Model 'EIC_ACTIVITY_QUERY' where more fields are already available.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have same type of requirements...i am very new to EIC and BSP....I am trying to understand how the data flows in this EIC world....I found this Class: CL_HREIC_INBOXRESULT_CN00_VP where there is method(GET_TABLE_LINE_SAMPLE) where SAP is taking in the line sample for the table....perhaps we need to modify this one to start with....

I am not trying to answer you question...just trying to add on to what you are trying to solve...pls do let us know if you find the solution to it....

Thanks...

AS...

Former Member
0 Kudos

You're looking at the correct spot (CL_HREIC_INBOXRESULT_CN00_VP~GET_TABLE_LINE_SAMPL), but probably the wrong way to adjust.

You should use tcode: bsp_wd_workbench

There you can copy a default view to your own bsp application. Then if you change/add attributes in the context node it will generate a new class ZL_HREIC_INBOXRESULT_CN00_VP. In this class you can redefine the method GET_TABLE_LINE_SAMPLE.

I did this for the view ActivitySearchResultView. But this view is using the BOL Model 'EIC_ACTIVITY_QUERY'.