using r3trans to copy client dependent tables from one client to another


If you use r3trans to export a table from one client and then import to another client on the same SID, what happens to the table contents that exist prior to the import? In other words, are the import table contents overwritten or appended?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Rick Taylor

  • SAP Moderator

if you get this:




delete * from T7XSSSERSRV

select * from T7XSSSERSRV

during export, it will export T7XSSSERSRV from client 010 but also it will put deletion commands into your exported file. deletion ONLY occurs when importing, it DOES NOT delete in your source system during export.

so, yes, with delete * appearing BEFORE select, it will delete old client 010 data from table T7XSSSERSRV.

refer to SAP Note 1942 - How does R3trans work?

and also read SAP note 130906 to get an idea.

good luck.

1 View this answer in context